Gig Poster

GIG_fb

Rock out to Sublime! Gig posters are awesome. Not only do they get your attention, but they are weird. The main point of this project was to push us out of our comfort zone and stretch the limits with design. Here I created the design for ‘Badfish’. I got the band name searching through my music and found one of my old favorite songs from a group I listen to a lot, ‘Sublime’.

After getting weird with mind maps and word lists, I was able to design the octopus diver. The bottom right fish was actually an old sharpie sketch I did years ago. It was weird and I loved it so I through it in to illustrator and recreated it. ‘Badfish’ was tricky. I did not want the band name to seem slapped on, so I tried adding it through the bubbles of the O2 tank.

Leave a Reply

