this-watch

Sketch

drafts_sketches

Draft

drafts_Draft

On the left is the real watch where I got my inspiration. I love Nixon watches and their designs. My draft had the overall shape of what I wanted, but the shading was off, the white on the left side was too strong, and there was not enough detail.

My turned out exactly how I wanted. I decided to make the face more of the dark feature and bring the wrist chain to life by making it lighter. I added in red to give a cool color scheme with the dark watch. All other details were added by using subtle gradients and shapes for shading.

 

Time piece

Leave a Reply

