Macro: Close up and personal

CodyWeaver-cherries

I believe these are some sort of tree cherries or mini apples. I honestly don’t know. But this was taken in the gardens on campus. I used a bit of a zoom with my 18-135mm lens and moved my body until the fruit was in focus. I got lucky with the water drops because it had just rained that afternoon.

CodyWeaver-flowers

This photo was also taken in the gardens on campus. I loved the vibrance of the blue on this flower. I set a very low f/stop to blur everything in the background and give a cool contrast with the green.

CodyWeaver-Guitar

This macro was taken of the neck of my guitar. This was shot in my room with the lights off with my desk lamp shining on top. You got to love Martin!

CodyWeaver-Daisy

This macro was taken in the gardens on campus. Again with this flower I loved the color. I like purple a lot and I thought it looked very vibrant with the purple and the green in the background.

Leave a Reply

