Project 7: Webpage

P7CodyWeaver screenshot2

Description: A webpage designed to explain a personally created logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): This webpage was created using only the program, TextWrangler. I had very little experience with HTML/CSS before this project. This was a great way to obtain some good experience and have fun while creating and entire webpage using just a simple program.

After creating my body copy in an HTML document I dragged a pre-made CSS document into my HTML to start creating the layout and “pretty-up” the webpage. I used the colors in the CSS by opening my image logo in Photoshop and using the eyedropper to give me the color code. I changed the fonts and color scheme of the webpage and did some simple adjusting to make it original and fit with my logo that was created.

Message: That my company “Six Shots Lacrosse” is there to assist anyone in purchasing lacrosse equipment or retail.

Audience: Anyone interested in the sport of lacrosse who may want equipment or clothing.

Top Thing Learned: How important it is to have a basic grip of knowledge with CSS/HTML to make a simple, well laid out webpage.

Color scheme and color hex(s): Triadic: Brick #ED652D; Indigo #2552A4; and Lime #A3C339;

Title Font Families & Category: Verdana; San Serif

Copy Font Families & Category: Times New Roman; Oldstyle

Changes made to the CSS: I changed the font families and styles and also the colors to match with my logo.

Word Count: 280

Leave a Reply

